There are over 30 Clubs affiliated to play on South Ayrshire Council courses.

Joining a golf club will make it easier to meet new people to play with. You will find plenty of fellow members you feel comfortable with and who play at a time and level that suits your lifestyle and experience.

Many clubs have thriving sections of men, ladies, seniors and juniors who organise and run competitions, teams and social golf.

The handicap system in golf allows players of any age, experience or skill to play together and enjoy a competitive game. If the club is affiliated to Scottish Golf you can acquire a handicap.

There’s no better way to make friends in the sport than getting involved in the social life of your golf club. You’ll find your golf club welcoming, full of potential new friendships with a busy social calendar featuring quizzes, event nights and an annual captain’s ball.

However you want to join and whatever your lifestyle, you are sure to find a club that suits your needs, here are some of many clubs that use Golf South Ayrshire as their home…

Swipe for more
Name of ClubEmail
Abbotsford Golf Clubsecretary@abbotsfordgolf.co.uk
Ailsa Craig Golf Clubdouglas.graham@sky.com
Ayr Belleisle Golf Clubayrbelleislegolfclub@googlemail.com
Ayr Carrick Golf Clubayrcarrickgolfclub@yahoo.co.uk
Ayr Seafield Golf Clubsecretary@ayrseafieldgolfclub.com
Ayr Seafield Ladies Golf Clubrjanet@tiscali.co.uk
Belleisle Ladies Golf Clublouise.a.thomson90@gmail.com
Tam O’Shanter Golf Clubjjframe@hotmail.co.uk
Wallace Golf Clubcolin.renwick@tiscali.co.uk
Swipe for more
Name of CourseEmail
Ayr Dalmilling Golf Clubrobertdgreen69@yahoo.co.uk
Ayr Dalmilling Ladies Golf Clubmagsholmes@btinternet.com
Ayr Neptune Golf Clubsecretary@neptunegc.co.uk
Drongan Golf Clubdrongangolfclub@gmail.com
Wallacetown Golf Clubinfo@wallacetown-golf-club.org.uk
Swipe for more
Name of CourseEmail
Girvan Golf Club
Girvan Ladies Golf Clubgirvanladiesgolfclub@yahoo.co.uk
Swipe for more
Name of CourseEmail
Maybole Ladies Golf Clubccramsay@btinternet.com