Joining a golf club will make it easier to meet new people to play with. You will find plenty of fellow members you feel comfortable with and who play at a time and level that suits your lifestyle and experience.

Many clubs have thriving sections of men, ladies, seniors and juniors who organise and run competitions, teams and social golf.

The handicap system in golf allows players of any age, experience or skill to play together and enjoy a competitive game. If the club is affiliated to Scottish Golf you can acquire a handicap.

There’s no better way to make friends in the sport than getting involved in the social life of your golf club. You’ll find your golf club welcoming, full of potential new friendships with a busy social calendar featuring quizzes, event nights and an annual captain’s ball.

However you want to join and whatever your lifestyle, you are sure to find a club that suits your needs, here are some of many clubs that use Golf South Ayrshire as their home…

Swipe for more
Name of ClubSecretaryEmail
Abbotsford Golf ClubNorrie Dicksonsecretary@abbotsfordgolf.co.uk
Ailsa Craig Golf ClubDouglas Grahamdouglas.graham@sky.com
Ayr Belleisle Golf Clubayrbelleislegolfclub@googlemail.com
Ayr Carrick Golf ClubColin Parkayrcarrickgolfclub@yahoo.co.uk
Ayr Seafield Golf ClubJason Denhamsecretary@ayrseafieldgolfclub.com
Ayr Seafield Ladies Golf ClubLesley Nessrjanet@tiscali.co.uk
Belleisle Ladies Golf ClubJessie McKechniejessiemckechnie@icloud.com
Tam O’Shanter Golf ClubDouglas Owenjdoayr@aol.com
Wallace Golf ClubColin Renwickcolin.renwick@tiscali.co.uk
Swipe for more
Name of CourseSecretaryEmail
Ayr Dalmilling Golf ClubRobert Greenrobertdgreen69@yahoo.co.uk
Ayr Dalmilling Ladies Golf ClubMargaret Holmes
magsholmes@btinternet.com
Ayr Neptune Golf ClubMike Hazlewoodsecretary@neptunegc.co.uk
Drongan Golf ClubQuintin Wattdrongangolfclub@gmail.com
Wallacetown Golf ClubDan Higginsinfo@wallacetown-golf-club.org.uk
Swipe for more
Name of CourseSecretaryEmail
Girvan Golf ClubBill Tait
Girvan Ladies Golf ClubJill Bonegirvanladiesgolfclub@yahoo.co.uk
Swipe for more
Name of CourseSecretaryEmail
Maybole Ladies Golf ClubCath Ramsayccramsay@btinternet.com